creativeterew.blogg.se

Dungeon keeper 2 keeps crashing
Dungeon keeper 2 keeps crashing









  1. #Dungeon keeper 2 keeps crashing 32 bit
  2. #Dungeon keeper 2 keeps crashing windows

On 16 bit display dithering is visible, but again much lower that I remember on my old Voodoo Banshee. Perhaps on older video cards but not in mine (Radeon RX580). Both captures are PNG straight from my playing window. On 16 bit textures some sort of "JPEG artifacts" is shown. The difference is subtle but is there, specially on transparencies and color gradients.

#Dungeon keeper 2 keeps crashing 32 bit

So I just took screenshots on 32 bit display normal (16 bit) textures and 32 bit display 32 bit textures. Mmm you made me doubt about 32 bit textures, the option to use them is there but perhaps my memories about quality change were more about 16-32 bit display than 32 bit textures. Back in the day on my Voodoo Banshee it looked far better. What I wanted to show is the horrible dithering on transparencies on 16 bit mode, probably due to current ATI drivers. Heck, I was recently thinking on making my own. Fast forward to today and I am still looking for a updated version of that game. I beat that game 3 times I think in a very short time span. I grew weary of the few game crashing bugs but my love for it kept me coming back for more. Any help would be appreciated, as i'd really like to try this game out. Dungeon Keeper 2 came along an I loved it even more. It loads up, and after clicking options or new campaign it crashes to desktop with the typical 'DKII-DX has stopped working' message. If you don't think any of the above situations apply, you can use this feedback form to request a review of this block.Yes, the second one is a generic screenshot, i bet it's using D3D, I used it only as fast comparison. Tankenstein: I just bought dungeon keeper 2, and it crashes while in the menu. although nothing seems to work for Dungeon Keeper 2 Anyway hope that helps. (Simple yet highly effective.) Also Ive noticed that this works for most older games that give problems. When I run the game It gets past the intro but crashes in the main menu.

#Dungeon keeper 2 keeps crashing windows

Contact your IT department and let them know that they've gotten banned, and to have them let us know when they've addressed the issue.Īre you browsing GameFAQs from an area that filters all traffic through a single proxy server (like Singapore or Malaysia), or are you on a mobile connection that seems to be randomly blocked every few pages? Then we'll definitely want to look into it - please let us know about it here. ( I have tried uploading about everything from the editor to repeat my crash after I set the compatibility and it still wont crash. Hello everyone, I am trying the latest version of dungeon keeper 2 which I purchased ages ago working since I heard it was made a lot more stable and even made to work in windows 8. You'll need to disable that add-on in order to use GameFAQs.Īre you browsing GameFAQs from work, school, a library, or another shared IP? Unfortunately, if this school or place of business doesn't stop people from abusing our resources, we don't have any other way to put an end to it. When we get more abuse from a single IP address than we do legitimate traffic, we really have no choice but to block it. If you don't think you did anything wrong and don't understand why your IP was banned.Īre you using a proxy server or running a browser add-on for "privacy", "being anonymous", or "changing your region" or to view country-specific content, such as Tor or Zenmate? Unfortunately, so do spammers and hackers. IP bans will be reconsidered on a case-by-case basis if you were running a bot and did not understand the consequences, but typically not for spamming, hacking, or other abuse. If you are responsible for one of the above issues.

  • Having an excessive number of banned accounts in a very short timeframe.
  • Running a web bot/spider that downloaded a very large number of pages - more than could possibly justified as "personal use".
  • Automated spam (advertising) or intrustion attempts (hacking).
  • Your current IP address has been blocked due to bad behavior, which generally means one of the following:











    Dungeon keeper 2 keeps crashing